Drive forward the global progress of eye research by establishing a network connecting like-minded researchers.


COIN is endorsed by the Asia Pacific Ocular Inflammation Society (APOIS) & the International Uveitis Study Group (IUSG)


Executive committee

Advisory Board

Working Committee

Special Interests

The special interest section is for collaborators with interests in specific disease entities. Collaborators may refer to specific protocols designed by distinguished Investigators of COIN, and thereby propose their own, or offer to collaborate with others for studies. For further queries, please contact cvi.grid@gmail.com.

Disease of interestPrincipal InvestigatorsStudy protocol

A/Prof Rupesh Agrawal

Prof Timothy Yuk Yau Lai

Prof Vishali Gupta

Dr Carlos Pavesio

Study Protocol
Diabetic retinopathy (DR)

Dr Kim Ramasamy

Dr Rajiv Raman

Dr Pearse Keane

Study Protocol
Age related macular degeneration (AMD)

A/Prof Adrian Koh

Dr Lekha Gopal

Dr Pearse Keane

Study Protocol
Inherited retinal dystrophy

Dr Parveen Sen

Study Protocol
Retinal vascular disease

Dr Parveen Sen

Dr. Saurabh Luthra

Study Protocol
Central serous chorioretinopathy

Dr Manisha Agarwal

Study Protocol

A/Prof Min Hee Suh

Study Protocol